With A Little Help From My Friends

EXCITING NEWS! I have been chosen to be one of about 85 or so artists who get to display and sell their work at one of Kamloops’ bigger Artsy events: Art in the Park 2010. Who hoo! Art In the Park is an annual event that happens on Canada Day in Riverside Park. As a participating artist, I will be selling my work and painting throughout the day. I am really excited to be a part of another “show”, especially one that will so well attended. Along with announcing my excitement, I need your help as readers to assist me in some decisions regarding how many paintings I should be displaying, and which ones. I keep learning about all the cool features I can use as a blogger and this is the perfect opportunity for me to try one of them out … the poll! If you could, I have set up a small set of questions that I am hoping you will take the time to answer – it should only take about 5 minutes at the most! (which is an insignificant amount of time when you consider how long it took me to figure out how to do it!) I have some specific questions regarding whether or not I should make “more than one” (meaning painting similar pictures, all still original of course!) or if one is enough. I believe I’ve mentioned before that some images seem to attract people more than others, so I’m trying to find out which ones might be more sellable. I will tell you what I think at the end. Your input will be invaluable!










Cinnamin Buns






Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions! If you have not yet entered my contest and want to, go here and post a comment – all your thoughts are helpful to me! If you have already given me some feedback thank you! It has been very much appreciated.

I personally think that I should have a couple black and white images that are all similar but different. Also, I have found that lots of people like the Spring – Summer – Fall – Winter set I’ve done. (you haven’t seen the Summer or the Winter one … πŸ™‚ ) In any case, there will be lots of new paintings out there that haven’t been on my blog too, so it will be a big surprise anyways! I hope you’ll all come if you can πŸ™‚ Have a great week and see you on Monday!

7 thoughts on “With A Little Help From My Friends

Leave a Reply

