Stopping to Smell the Roses

Sometimes life gets busy. I find this happens to me often since Andres and I love getting together with people, participating in activities when possible, spending time with family, having date nights, and the list goes on. In all the hussle and bussle of life, Andres and I decided to spend a lazy weekend doing “whatever” “where-ever” and had an absolutely great time. We had heard from some friends (thanks Lillie!) that the Newsboys (one of my all time favourite bands) were coming to Penticton, BC this past Saturday. This ended up being the ONLY thing on our agenda, and we decided that we weren’t even going to worry about that, if we made it great, if we didn’t there would be other fun things to do. Saturday morning we piled into our car and went off cruising. We had great conversation, had more than adequate amounts of Timmy’s and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We found some great thrift finds, spent an exorbant amount of money at Opus Arts and Framing store in Kelowna (Art in the Park, here I come!)

and the concert was amazing! (Side note: We didn’t think about this until the music actually started, but wow, the bass that came from the stage was intensely vibrational, and Bunny (what we call our baby) certainly ended up being as entertained as we were!) We drove back on Sunday and felt intensely refreshed and rested after slowing down and just going at a slower pace.

I hope everyone had a good weekend whether or not you were relaxing or busy with whatever. Look at all my sweet stuff!  I was like a little kid in a candy store, as always.  There is sooo much to look at and drool over!  I am looking forward to all those little magnet canvases most I think.  All your ideas are great!  And speaking of magnets, I think it’s time for a winner!

The winner of the two magnets is … Judy Weibe!  Yeah!  Please send me your contact information to cindyswobbleshop@gmail.com and I will send your magnets to you ASAP.  Thank you to everyone who participated!  I love give-aways, don’t you??  I’m hoping to do another one next month some time, so stay tuned in!

Also, thank you everyone for taking the time to answer my polls. Most of the information I was able to gather from your answers will really help me in better advertising and marketing at Art in the Park. Have a great Monday!

2 thoughts on “Stopping to Smell the Roses

  1. Yay!! Thank you, Cindy! I am so looking forward to showing off your magnets on my fridge! My address is 3009 Vista Ridge Dr., PG, BC V2N 5G7. Thanks again!!

  2. Very nice that the magnets are going to Judy’s house – they get a lot of company and your work will be spread into many more lives up there 🙂
    Congrats Judy!

Leave a Reply

