It’s Showtime !

Hi everyone!  I’m back from my “babymoon” and feeling much more ready to take on each day and its individual challenges and surprises.  The next focus?  You guessed it, Art in the Park!  It’s coming up in less than 10 days, and we’re preparing the final touches for the big day.  The tent has been rented, some of the paintings mounted, easels acquired for displaying purposes, and a To Do list has been written that is getting longer each day.  Andres has become my manager and consequently has taken over the organizing, set-up and planning of the event, just in case I can’t be there for the whole day.  He’s doing a fabulous job and I’m so thankful to have such a supportive spouse.  If you are in or around Kamloops, I hope you can come by and visit us at our tent!  I’ve received the schedule for the day and there are a TON of artists to see, not to mention all sorts of activities to watch and take part in.  I believe there are even fireworks in the evening.  It’s going to be a fun-filled Canada Day!  Spread the news 🙂

I just began painting again on Tuesday and it felt good to let loose on canvas.  My mom has come up to help around the house and she helped give me a little time here and there to get a couple more paintings finished.  I had really wanted to have some black and white images to show off since they are so different from the other colourful wobble paintings.  I am also hoping to get the rest of those magnets finished if possible.  I have big ambitions, and I have to be careful not to put too much pressure on myself to get “everything” finished!  What will be will be.

I am saving any pictures of new paintings I will accomplish in the next couple of days as a sort of surprise for the show – You’ll have to come and see!  However, this IS an art blog and I do LOVE pictures, so below is an image of my business card!  I used Vistaprint and am super impressed with the printing and the speed in which they arrived.  I chose snail mail and they were still here from Ontario within a week of me ordering them.  I also ordered a little tote bag, which not only is cute, it’s stylish 🙂

Have a great weekend and I’ll try and have another post up for Monday!

3 thoughts on “It’s Showtime !

  1. I hope the show goes well. We’ll be thinking of you 🙂 We’re going to an wedding in Edmonton that weekend, but we’ll come and visit soon.

Leave a Reply

