You’re in the hundreds

I think I’ve mentioned before, that I LOVE mail.  I like bills for goodness sake 🙂  I think the idea of receiving letters is a metaphorical way of spending time with a friend, mainly because writing a letter takes, you guessed it, a lot of time and discipline to get it done, and to the mailbox with a stamp.  When a friend receives a letter, especially hand written (which I have the pleasure of receiving once in a while) it’s like I’ve spent that time with them.  I’m embarrassed to admit I’m a terrible pen pal myself (thank goodness for emails! because those I can sometimes do) partially because I’m absent-minded and although I start letters, they get lost in the daily shuffle and I forget to finish / send them, and also because it is hard to sit down and write a letter!  Unfortunately, there are always things running circles in my head saying, you should do this, you should do this etc. etc.  (Lately, there has been a race between the “you should do” and “you want to” since I have Bunny around, who requires much of my time.)  There is one type of letter, however, that I don’t like whatsoever.  SPAM.  I didn’t know if it was an acronym, and since I couldn’t find any, I made up my own:

Stuff (or rather sh*t) Posing As Mail

Suspicious, Persistent, Aggravating Material

I’m sure I could make more!

Did you know (I didn’t until I looked it up) that SPAM accounts for over 80% of emails sent out?  Wow.  The real reason I wanted to write about SPAM is because my blog “comments” section hit over 100 spam emails this week.  Unbelievable.

On a painting note because this is a painting blog, I’ve continued in in my progress, and this time you can tell I’ve done something!  (By the way, well done commenters from the last post!  You’ve got good eyes!)  Others out there, you still have until Thursday to find what I painted.  There’s still quite a few things to choose from, your hint is “second coats”.  Go here to comment.

Leave a Reply

