Wobbly stitches

The past couple of mornings I have been up early and had the chance to look out over the valley just after the sun has come out.  My view is just gorgeous – red, orange and yellow leaves on the ground just waiting to be crunched, the the autumn sun lightly touching the mountain tops.  I can almost smell fall, if that makes sense.  When I look out, I really really wish that a cup a’ joe was in my hands with a quilt draped over me.  I imagine myself outside on my patio enjoying the last rays of the warm sun, pretending it was still summer.  In reality, I groggily walk into Bunny’s room, pick her up and plod downstairs into the dark, feed her and slowly make my way to the kitchen to turn on the kettle.  My coffee comes about 5-10 minutes later and I lift my heavy lids to keep them open while my body slowly wakes up.  I enjoy my view about 1/2 hour after waking up.  Haha, I’m a sight to be seen in the mornings – I have never been a morning person, I’ve always been a night owl.    If my wobbles had expressions, I would definitely have already painted a “morning wobble”.

In any case, I can’t snuggle up with my new painting, but it does give me some warm fuzzies, partially because to me it looks like a quilt, and quilts are soft and perfect for warming up on a colder fall day.  And because it’s done.  This painting didn’t take me nearly as long as my last one, which by the way is now officially up at Sweet Spot Cupcakes.  Andres and I went the other day to hang it and I think it looks fantastic 🙂  I will post a picture soon but if you’re in Kamloops then I’d pop in the store – pictures never do a “hanging” justice, in my opinion.

Wobbly Stitches

In my last post I mentioned that I have 8 projects that need to be started (as of today, I added another (!), so that makes the total 9) – I am happy to announce that I have prepped for 5 of them, and have started another – it’s been a very busy couple of days.  Luckily, most of those 8 are small, so they shouldn’t (knock on wood) take me too long!  Also, keep your fingers crossed for me as I’ve applied to be in another gallery show.  I won’t give anymore details until I’ve heard a yes or no but it should be soon and I’m hoping for a YES!

Lastly, I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving and long weekend!  I’m sure everyone out there deserves a day off and some turkey.  Enjoy to the fullest and I’ll be back to posting next Thursday.

Oh, p.s.  if you like to can, my friend Josee has made some beautiful, printable canning labels  – you might want to take a look.

3 thoughts on “Wobbly stitches

Leave a Reply

