AWOL

So, I’ve been AWOL for the past week.  Life has gotten so busy I couldn’t even tell you what I’ve been up to.  I’m sure laundry made its way into my plans, I made some cookies, and Bunny was a large part of every day, but other than that, um, well, I’m at a loss.  Does this ever happen to you?  You wonder where all your time has gone?  Oh yeah, we did have a wonderful visit with some good friends who were down from Prince George.  Did I do a lot of painting?  Well, it certainly hasn’t been leaps and bounds, that is going to be reserved for the week my mom comes down to visit me.  Basically, I’ve sneaked a brush stroke in here and there but that’s it.  I don’t think I’ve even really gotten out much, except for the coffee I had after Bunny was asleep.

We did decide on the spur of the moment to head up to Williams Lake this past weekend.  Andres gave me a call from work at about 2pm and asked me if I wanted to go somewhere.  And this coming weekend we are heading down to the coast for a visit with some more family and friends.  Does the busy-ness ever end?  No.  So, today I’m hoping to have a nice, quiet, paint-filled day.  Bunny might be spending a lot of time in the jolly jumper.  The only thing I HAVE to do is go grocery shopping and make dinner.  That can’t be too hard right?!

I’ll show you the new canvas and the smattering of paint that has been put on.  Andres designed this one, and I have to say, he sure has an eye for composition!  I told him I wanted to do an orchard scene, and he thought of all the diagonals!  (If you didn’t notice, the trees go in one direction, and the wobbles in the trees are going the opposite direction!  How clever!  And on top of that, the direction of the ladders are interchangeable!  I think it’s going to be a great painting.  )  I hope to make a big dent in the work today and if all goes well, I’ll have a beautiful, finished picture to show you on Thursday.

Thought for the day, which I hope you’ll comment on, as I’m not sure which would be better:

Blue sky or sunset?? ( sunset would mean yellow-red-purple-blue)

5 thoughts on “AWOL

  1. I vote for blue sky… orchards remind me of summer, and summer hopefully has blue skies.

    I think my biggest time problem is thinking I’ve got more time than i actually have, forgetting that daily life and simple tasks occupy more time than they ever have… Its not like its a lot of things. And this, even though Sarah isn’t crawling yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

