ATC Swap

Ok all you artists out there, I mean everyone! (everyone has an inner artist)  Want to get creative? (yes, you do) then join in on my ATC swap!  ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards) are a perfect way to be inventive, creative, play, scrapbook, paint, emboss, glue, colour, layer, quilt, embroider, stamp, express, whatever you want!  And it doesn’t have to be intimidating – ATC’s are a small size – the same size as trading cards: 2 1/2 by 3 1/2″ each.  If you have kids and they like to create, have your little ones make them!  I’m serious, ATC’s are a great way to make some beautiful art, and the fun part is that you get to share your work with others, and you get some really cool art in exchange – it’s like an art show!

*I found this picture and the one below just by typing in ATC in google image search.  There are hundreds of VERY cool ATC’s – you should take a peek!

I did an ATC swap with a classroom one year, and it was SOO much fun – everyone’s cards were so unique, and they loved making them because they could all pick what type of medium to use.  Some students really wanted to paint, others really wanted to collage!   Their personality really came through in the work that they did, and they were thrilled to receive art from each other.  My friend Josee over at Thorns to the Stars participated in an ATC swap recently too and received some beautiful cards in exchange.  I really hope we get enough participants to do this!  Please tell your blogging friends, share this, or spread the word 🙂  You just need to let me know if you’re interested – leave a comment or email me at cindyswobbleshop@gmail.com Thanks!  I’ll update everyone on the status of the ATC swap close to the potential start date (February 15th)

Here’s what I’m thinking for organizational purposes:

*I would need a minimum of 6 participants (The start date is going to be February 15, so I need 6 participants by the 15th  Remember, just leave a comment or email me at cindyswobbleshop@gmail.com )

*I’m thinking a fun theme would be Spring – Each card would need to be tied somehow to the theme

*Each participant would need to make 5 cards, and they would receive 5 different cards back

*The cards would be 2 1/2 by 3 1/2 inches big (cardstock is a great paper and inexpensive if you need to buy some)

*The participants would have a month to make their cards (They need to be finished by March 15, then mailed to me and I would mail everyone their new cards)

 

7 thoughts on “ATC Swap

  1. Is this swap for adults or kids? My daughter saw me getting some ATCs ready for a swap today and made some of her own. She is 9 yrs old and driving me crazy to do a swap. Please let me know. Thank you so much.

    Amanda
    Savyjade@cox.net

    1. I think adults and/or kids would be fine! Would both you and your daughter consider being part of my swap? The word is getting out a bit slowly here, and I need at least 6 people to make it work. If you could, spread the word! Thanks for visiting 🙂

  2. Hi There,

    Just found you searching for kids atc swap. I might have three young ones interested in doing a swap (ages 4, 7 and 11). We’ve done a kids swap before and had a blast. We’re located in Manitoba, Canada.

    1. Hi there – thanks for commenting! I’m thinking I’ll bring up the swap again in about a month’s time (April-May), as I’ve had quite a few people comment after my post. It would be great to have your kids in on the ATC swap! As this is my first swap, if you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them. Take care and we’ll be in touch soon!

Leave a Reply

