The Art of writing

I think that I sometimes take for granted that I live amongst many talented people.  I know quilters, photographers, graphic designers, painters, and writers to name a few.  My post today is sending out congratulations to one of my besties who has been published! (And I’m not ashamed to admit that I am posting about this because I get points in her giveaway, which is a copy of the book she is in!!!  Check it out here)  Ashley is a WONDERFUL person, a trusted friend, a loving wife, and mom to two of the best behaved kids I have EVER met in my life; she’s full of life and opinions ( 🙂 ), has a great sense of humour, and compassion, all of which comes out in her writing.  She started writing a blog quite a while back and since then has had guest posts at a couple of big parenting sites.  This book is a big break for her, and she is pumped about being published – who wouldn’t be!  From what I understand, it is a compilation of parenting stories regarding mom’s, kids, and to go back to work or not.  (Great topic by the way – I’m currently in that decision mode myself!)

In any case, Ashley’s book is called Torn, and I highly recommend that you check it out 🙂  Hurray!

In other news, we need one more person to complete our six participants for the ATC swap! (If you’re reading this and don’t know about my Artist Trading Card swap and want more information, go here and SIGN UP!!)  For those of you who have signed up, do you have a friend who would be interested?  Ask around and lets see if we can drum up one more person!

Lastly, I HOPE HOPE HOPE that our charger will be here soon!  Lots of pictures to come …

Happy Thursday!

2 thoughts on “The Art of writing

  1. Hey Cindy, have you thought of inviting other art bloggers by commenting on their site. Just a thought. I’ve done this in the past for getting people to link up to my site (i.e. Jesse Tree link up).

    1. Hi Josee,
      Yes, I’ve done this a couple times and haven’t gotten any bites – everyone is interested, but not enough to participate. Sad! I’m going to keep it up though …

Leave a Reply

