2011 Artist Trading Card Swap @ Cindy’s wobblog

Remember this picture?

"Nude Descending A Staircase" by Marcel Duchamp

Here is my take on it 🙂

"Bunny ascending the staircase"

This is one of my Artist Trading Cards that I have made in anticipation of holding an ATC swap at my blog.  Guess what?!

There are enough people to make it happen!  I’m SUPER excited for the swap to take place, it’s my first one (even though I’ve made ATC’s before) and I can’t wait to see what sorts of cards everyone will make.  I’ll email everyone personally with the details within the next day or so.  If you don’t receive an email in the next couple days, please email me at cindyswobbleshop@gmail.com and I will make sure you get all the information.  We will have a month to work on our cards, and hopefully within a few weeks they will get to me and I can mail them out.

Is there anyone else who would like to take part?  email me at the above address and we will fit you in! (As long as it’s not too far into the month we have to work on the cards.)

Life has been busy over here.  We have been selling and buying some furniture, building said new furniture, playing outside in the nice weather, taking lots of walks, taking lots of pictures, celebrating Mother’s Day, and planning trips.  That is not to mention that I have been painting too, and I finally have the new computer charger so I’m typing this on my mac. (I had no idea that I liked macs so much until we had to use a PC for two weeks!  Amazing what you get used to.)  What have you been up to lately?

5 thoughts on “2011 Artist Trading Card Swap @ Cindy’s wobblog

  1. Could I participate in the ATC swap with some kind of photography based art? I’m thinking of a more highly processed abstract-photoshoped thing… not straight photography.

  2. Please explain how this works,I am new at this.Sounds very interested . As I am an artist also, I love to paint. your web site is very amazing, love the wobbles….

    1. Thanks for visiting Carol. I think I’ll refer you to a post I’ll be writing either tomorrow or Thursday, on the result of the swap. All in all, you make some cards, send them off to someone who is planning and organizing, and you get some fun art from different people back! It was a lot of fun, and I received some beautiful art cards back! I would like to do another swap probably in the late fall, so perhaps you could join up?

Leave a Reply

