As Of Today …

So there’s no denying it – I’ve been gone for a long time!  My life and my family’s routine has been so up and down in the past couple of months it has been hard to keep my head above water some days.  What’s going on?  Well, for starters, I’m preggers again.  Second, Andres worked a lot in the summer months, so I was busy with my Bunny (who’s now almost 16 months and a walking, smiling, dancing full-of-energy-toddler) day in day out.  Then, I started working again, and my Bunny has been getting used to daycare.  That is a pretty big upheaval for her, and just as much if not more of an upstart for me and Andres.  I’m not at home with my kid all the time anymore – I’m taking care of other people’s kids!  It’s weird and still feels surreal to me.  I enjoy my job, but am anxious to get home and see Bunny ASAP.  Wow, I have a total of 2 hours with her each day, compared to the beforehand 24/7.  Bunny did not take the routine switch well; she’s just now starting to get back to herself.  I will be home once Ducky (baby #2) arrives.  So, the long and short of my artmaking?!  Haha, well, I’m teaching art, so I have decided that I will be posting about the projects my students are up to.  Teaching art really makes me interested in the who’s who and the what’s what in the present day art world, so I’ll probably start babbling about that here and there.  Thanks to all you faithful bloggers who have been waiting for this post.  I know it’s been long in coming.  I’ll try my best to have another post up again come Monday along with a picture.

6 thoughts on “As Of Today …

  1. Congratulations to you both on the awaited arrival of Ducky. I have missed your blogs and the updates from the family. i am glad that you are teaching something you love and can get excited about. I does make being a working mother a whole lot easier if you are having fun outside of the home. Love to you all and maybe i will be lucky enough to see you all again soon.

  2. Thank you so much for your note, and I’M SO HAPPY (and relieved) THAT YOU ARE PREGNANT. I was beginning to worry that something happened. I was checking your blog almost every day (you could probably see this on your referral clicks). I missed the puffy little people – and now YOU’RE going to be a puffy little person. LOL Well, puffy for a good reason! This is very exciting. You have given me an idea….thank you.

    Teaching art must be fun for you. Are you going to continue to work when the Ducky arrives?

    Whatever you do, I am sure you will be blessed and happy. You’re so talented (and pretty) and young, and it’s all ahead of you. (Hey Ducky, listen up! They nicknamed you Ducky because you’re LUCKY!) Right?

    Also I’m sending you my new award (something silly, but with heartfelt meaning), and you can choose to put it up on your site, or not. And you may share it and it’s message with your other friends whose blogs you enjoy.

    I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!!!! Patsye

    http://whimseytopia.wordpress.com/2011/09/28/crow-worthy-award/

Leave a Reply

