We made it :)

School’s out for Christmas!  I am soooooooooooooooooo happy, I can’t even express it.  I get to have my little one home with me and Andres for 3 weeks, I don’t have to worry about buying and selling our home anymore since we SOLD!!!  And we PURCHASED!!!  All the paperwork is yet to be done but that is being handled by my very responsible and logical husband (Pregnancy does terrible things to a woman’s brain; the only thing that comes out consistently is ’emotional’ 🙂 )  And in there, I somehow managed to finish a painting commission (pictures to come after Christmas) paint a couple gifts, do a bit of Christmas baking, and love on my girl whenever possible.  It has been a busy, tough, four months.  Once all the paperwork is finished, I will put up some pictures of our new home so those of you who don’t live close can get an idea of what it looks like.  I also hope that I will have the energy to start posting again.  Visions of painting have been dancing in my head 🙂

I’m at 33 weeks pregnant, and feeling bigger than I did at the end of my last run through 🙂  Even my doctor says that I’m popping.  What do you think!

Second run through - 33 weeks and counting!
first run through - 35 weeks

I’m hoping to go back to work in January for a couple of weeks, but we’ll see what happens.  I make up the required amount of hours needed for another maternity leave as of December 31st, so if I can’t return to work, than, it’s no stress off me!  Hurray!

Where does that leave me?  Very looking forward to this holiday break, that’s for sure.  If I don’t post again before Christmas, I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas season!

One thought on “We made it :)

  1. Yay for the holidays! You’re looking great Cindy 🙂 I can’t wait to hear more about the house and see those paintings you’ve been working on. Have a lovely Christmas!

Leave a Reply

